Millions of people have access to social media, and Instagram has become one of the most popular social media platforms. You can share photos, videos, and many other posts on this social networking site, like funny, moral thoughts, facts, or creativity. Many people have become popular with Instagram when they get a high number of followers and likes. You can also buy Instagram followers and likes from one of the cheapest SMM panels, SMM Illusion. You can follow your favorite celebrities and meet new people on this platform.
Many also use Instagram for business purposes, which is a good source for business start-ups. It has many new features with every update, like Reels, IG Stories, and many more. Unfortunately, as we chat with friends and share memes, our chatbox gets filled with many messages. So if you want to clear those messages, here are the steps by which you can delete Instagram messages.
How to Delete Full Instagram Conversation:
- Step 1: The first step is to open the Instagram app on your mobile, laptop, or pc.
- Step 2:Now there, you will be asked for your username and password; if you are logged out, enter your username and password and log in to your account.
- Step 3: You can continue if you are already logged in. You will see an Instagram direct message icon on the top right corner of the app.
- Step 4:Click on that icon, and you will be on the conversation page where you chat with your friends and others.
- Step 5: Now, to delete any conversation, locate the conversation you want to delete. Swipe left (IOS), and you will see the delete option; click on that to delete. For Android users, press and hold on to the conversation, and you will see a delete option.
- Step 6: Click on that delete option, and they will ask for confirmation to delete. Click on that, and this will delete your conversation.
After this, your conversation is deleted, but remember that it is deleted just from your side, not from their side. But if you want to delete the messages you have sent, you can also unsend the messages instead of deleting the entire conversation. But it will not delete the messages they have sent; only your messages will be unsend, and nobody can see them again.
Steps To Unsend The Instagram Messages:
- Step 1: Open the Instagram app and log in to your account if you are logged out.
- Step 2: Tap on the Instagram direct message icon on the top right of the app.
- Step 3:Find the conversation where you want to unsend your messages and click on that conversation to open it.
- Step 4: Now, in the last step, tap and hold the message you want to unsend, and the option will come of unsend in IOS and unsend messages in android mobiles.
Your messages have been unsend, and these messages are no longer available on both sides. So by these steps, you can delete and unsend messages.
How to Share Instagram Profile Link on WhatsApp
How To Get More Followers On Instagram Cheat