How to Delete Instagram Messages

Nowadays, millions of people have access to social media, and Instagram had become one of the most popular social media platforms. On this social networking site, you can share photos, videos, and many other types of posts like funny, moral thoughts, facts, or some creativity. Many people have become popular with Instagram when they get a high no of followers and likes. You can also buy followers and likes from some Cheap Smm panels like smmillusion.com. On this platform, you can follow your favorite celebrities and also meet new people. 


Many use Instagram for business purposes also, and it is a good source for business start-ups. It has many new features with every update like Reels, IG Stories, and many more. Unfortunately, as we chat with friends and share memes, our chatbox gets filled with many messages. So if you want to clear those messages, here are the steps by which you can delete Instagram messages.


How to Delete Full Instagram Conversation:

  • Step 1:  the first step is to open the Instagram app on your mobile, laptop, or pc.

  • Step 2: now there, you will be asked your user name and password; if you are logged out, enter your user name and password and log in to your account.

  • Step 3: if you are already logged in, you can continue from here. You will see an Instagram direct message icon on the top right corner of the app.

  • Step 4: click on that icon, and you will be on the conversation page where you chat with your friends and others. 

  • Step 5: now to delete any conversation locate on that conversation you want to delete.  Swipe left (IOS), and you will see the delete option and click on that to delete. For Android users, press and hold on to the conversation, and you will see a delete option.

  • Step 6: Click on that delete option, and they will ask for confirmation to delete. Click on that, and this will delete your conversation.


After this, your conversation is deleted but keep in mind that it is deleted just from your side, not from their side. But if you want to delete the messages you have sent, you can also unsend the messages instead of deleting the entire conversation. But it will not delete the messages they have sent; only your messages will be unsend, and nobody can see those messages again.


Steps To Unsend The Instagram Messages:

  • Step 1:  Open the Instagram app and log in to your account if you are logged out.

  • Step 2: Tap on the Instagram direct message icon on the top right of the app.

  • Step 3: find the conversation where you want to unsend your messages and click on that conversation to open it.

  • Step 4: Now, in the last step, tap and hold the message you want to unsend, and the option will come of unsend in IOS and unsend messages in android mobiles. 

Your messages have been unsend, and these messages are no longer available on both sides. So by these steps, you can delete and unsend messages.